Log In




Warm home

One of the most socially important programmes of the Belarusian Childrens Fund is the programme called Warm Home.

The aim of the programme is to find families for orphaned children and create family type homes.

A family type home is a family bringing up at least 5 orphaned children.

Within the framework of the programme, the Belarusian Childrens Fund together with local authorities creates family type homes. The decision about the creation of a family type homes is taken by the local regional executive committee.

Creation and functioning of a family type home is carried out in accordance with Regulation 289 On family type homes adopted by the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus on February 28, 2006.

Within the framework of the programme the Belarusian Childrens Fund:

ü Selects families, which are ready to bring up 5 or more orphaned children, together with local education departments;

ü Provides family type homes with residential facilities by means of buying homes, which are legally considered to be the property of the Belarusian Childrens Fund for 15 years;

ü Concludes rental agreements with parents of family type homes, which are registered by local executive committees, in accordance to which a house and its land are given to the family type home for use free of charge. Maintenance of a family type home is covered out of the local authorities budget. Parents-educators receive salary, the Government pays child benefits, covers public utilities cost and renders other help to family type homes. The tenant, a childrens family type home, makes small repairing of the building, pays  insurance and land taxes. In line with the terms of the agreement, in 15 years the house can pass into the ownership of the family free of charge provided that during the 15-year period the family retains the status of the family type home and there are no claims from the Belarusian Childrens Fund (the Landlord) as to the fulfillment of its obligations;

  • Redecorates newly purchased houses and provides necessary facilities;
  • Provides newly founded family type homes with the most necessary furniture and household equipment;
  • Renders financial support to family type homes in solving their day-to-day problems;
  • Protects childrens rights;
  • Organizes social and pedagogical supervision of orphaned children (organizes medical care as well as consultations on treatment and care, provides recuperation of children abroad or recuperation and rehabilitation in Belarusian centers, renders legal and psychological assistance and support);
  • Assists in developing creative and athletic skills and abilities, as necessary, provides them sports inventory and fitness equipment;
  • Organizes various events, holidays, concerts, exhibitions, meetings, excursions and involves parents and children from family type homes in these activities;
  • Renders humanitarian help to orphaned children;
  • Assists parents-educators and education departments in finding job opportunities for orphaned children and helps the children to get technical and professional education;
  • If possible, finds an individual sponsor (either foreign or local) for each family type home;
  • Organizes meeting of parents-educators in order to let them share their knowledge and experience; organizes courses and seminars in cooperation with departments of education;
  • Studies and summarizes working experience of family type homes;
  • Organizes a wide coverage of the programme implementation in mass media and on the Funds own web site, shares the families experience of raising orphaned children in family type homes and preparing them for independent life, gives credit to foreign sponsors for their contribution to helping orphans.

They need help

Авторизация  

 
Интересные факты о Беларуси
Рассылка новостей



Теплый дом

Одной из социально значимых и важных программ Белорусского детского фонда является программа «Теплый дом»:

Цель программы – определение детей-сирот в семьи, создание детских домов семейного типа.

Детский дом семейного типа представляет собой семью, в которой проживает и воспитывается (на условиях опеки) 5 и более детей-сирот.

Согласно программе «Теплый дом» Белорусский детский фонд совместно с местными органами власти создает детские дома семейного типа.  Решение о создании детского дома семейного типа принимает местный районный исполнительный комитет.

Создание и работа детского дома семейного типа осуществляется в соответствии с Положением «О детском доме семейного типа», утвержденным Постановлением Совета Министров Республики Беларусь № 289 от 28.02.2006г.

 В рамках программы Белорусский детский фонд:

 - подбирает совместно с районными отделами образования семьи, готовые взять на воспитание 5 и более детей-сирот;

 - обеспечивает детские дома семейного типа благоустроенным жильем, покупая коттеджи, которые в течение 15 лет юридически находятся в собственности Белорусского детского фонда;

 - заключает с родителем-воспитателем детского дома семейного типа договор найма жилого дома (регистрируется в местном исполнительном комитете), в соответствии с которым, жилой дом вместе с земельным участком, выделяемым для его обслуживания, передаются в безвозмездное пользование детскому дому семейного типа. Содержание детского дома семейного типа осуществляется за счет средств местного бюджета. Родитель-воспитатель получает заработную плату, государство платит пособие детям-сиротам, в соответствии с утвержденными нормами оплачивает коммунальные услуги, оказывает другую помощь детскому дому семейного типа. Наниматель, т.е. детский дом семейного типа, производит текущий ремонт зданий, осуществляет страхование недвижимости, оплачивает налог на землю и т.д. В соответствии с условиями договора, через 15 лет дом может безвозмездно, в соответствии с действующим законодательством, перейти в собственность семьи, если в течение 15 лет она сохраняет статус детского дома семейного типа и к ней нет претензий со стороны Белорусского детского фонда (наймодателя) и органов власти на местах;

 - в рамках программы занимается косметическим ремонтом вновь купленных домов, их обустройством;

 - обеспечивает вновь созданные детские дома семейного типа самой необходимой мебелью и бытовой техникой;

 - оказывает материальную помощь действующим детским домам семейного типа для решения их текущих повседневных нужд;

 - защищает права детей;

 - занимается социально-педагогическим сопровождением детей-сирот (организует медицинское обследование, оказывает помощь в консультациях и лечении детей, направляет на оздоровление за рубеж и на оздоровление и реабилитацию в Республике Беларусь, оказывает психологическую, юридическую и другую помощь и поддержку);

 - занимается развитием творческих и спортивных способностей детей, по мере необходимости, создает условия для обеспечения их тренажерами, спортивным инвентарем;

 - организует различные мероприятия, праздники, конкурсы, встречи, экскурсии и привлекает к их участию детей и родителей из детских домов семейного типа;

 - оказывает гуманитарную помощь детям-сиротам;

 - оказывает помощь родителям-воспитателям и органам образования в трудоустройстве детей-сирот, получении ими профессионального и специального образования;

 - осуществляет подбор, по мере возможности, для каждого детского дома семейного типа индивидуального спонсора (зарубежного или отечественного);

 - организует встречи родителей-воспитателей с целью обмена опытом воспитания детей и решения возникающих проблем, совместно с органами образования проводит их обучение;

 - изучает и обобщает опыт работы детских домов семейного типа;

 - широко освещает ход реализации программы, опыт детских домов семейного типа в воспитании детей-сирот и подготовке их к самостоятельной жизни, участие отечественных и зарубежных спонсоров в помощи детям-сиротам в средствах массовой информации, на сайте Белорусского детского фонда.

Помощь детям
Спешите делать добрые дела